Lenovo x230 keyboard and bios pause

This will be fun. I will test the keyboards with a multimeter and several things will be posted but this might not end well for the x230. I am even thinking on buying a second hand x220 to hack a x230.

I’ve seen many things about UEFI, SMM and bizarre hacks and they make me feel nostalgic and happy at the same time. I don’t particularly care about security and I think it is a waste of time like solving puzzles but I like solving puzzles.

I can not even follow the ultra detailed posts by Dmytro Oleksiuk now but I am enjoying them and since I have not the required knodledge to continue this at a decent speed and it is interesting, I will learn.

http://blog.cr4.sh/2015/07/building-reliable-smm-backdoor-for-uefi.html

PD: I could just go to coreboot sources and start from there but I am enjoying this.

Responder

